Nigeria: President Buhari renews tenure of six CEOs of Federal Agencies

  • June 19, 2018

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, H.E. Muhammadu Buhari, recently approved the renewal of the tenure of six Chief Executive Officers of some of the Federal Agencies of the country. These include:

Dr. Boboye Olayemi Oyeyemi, Federal Road Safety Corps

Dr. Jafaru Alunua Momoh, Chief Medical Director of National Hospital, Abuja

Dr. Nwadinigwe Cajetan Uwatoronye, Medical Director of National Orthopedic Hospital, Enugu State

Prof. Eli Jidere Bala Director General, Energy Commission of Nigeria

Dr. Mohammed Jibrin, Director General, National Board for Technology Incubation (NBTI)

Prof. Mohammed Haruna, Executive Vice Chairman of National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure

 The President has also approved the appointment of two new Chief Executive Officers of Federal Agencies and one Senior Special Assistant. The new appointments are:

Dr. Ali Adamu, Provost, Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe, Gombe State

Dr. Yaya Baba Adamu Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Keffi, Nasarrawa State

Ambassador Yahaya Lawal as Senior Special Assistant to the President on Foreign Affairs and International Relations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :